Amazing grace

abril 22, 2007 at 8:29 pm 1 comentario

Amazing Grace (How sweet the sound)
That sav’d a wretch like me!
I once was lost, but now am found,
Was blind, but now I see.

‘Twas grace that taught my heart to fear,
And grace my fears reliev’d;
How precious did that grace appear,
The hour I first believ’d!

 

Thro’ many dangers, toils and snare,
I have already come;
‘Tis grace has brought me safe thus far,
And grace will lead me home.

 

The Lord has promised good to me.
His word my hope secures;
He will my shield and portion be,
As long as life endures.

 

Yes, when this flesh and heart shall fail,
And mortal life shall cease;
I shall profess, within the vail,
A life of joy and peace.

 

The earth shall soon dissolve like snow,
The sun forbear to shine;
But God, who call’d me here below,
Will be for ever mine.

 

Otra versión de David D’Or con la Orquesta Filarmónica de Israel

Entry filed under: Iglesias, Las canciones y los sentimientos, Musical.

La noche de los Libros – 23 de abril – Madrid Diego Torres

1 comentario Add your own

  • 1. eldoctorhache  |  abril 22, 2007 en 9:19 pm

    Creo que en origen es un “spiritual” de entre los más famosos. Son bonitas las dos versiones, en mi opinión.

    Responder

Responder

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


abril 2007
L M X J V S D
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 422,796 hits

Nos leen desde…

Feeds


